Sometimes an asset is no longer of use in the system and needs to be removed to keep things clean. Follow these steps to remove an asset that is no longer in use:
- Navigate to the Asset Library
- Click on the properties icon for the asset
- Click the 'Delete' button
- You will be prompted to confirm deletion. Click 'ok' to continue
- Your asset should be removed from your account.
In the event of an issue such as the asset still being in use throughout the system or an internal error a message will be displayed to indicate the the asset could not be removed.
Notes when deleting an asset
- You need to have the appropriate permissions on an account to be able to remove an asset.
- Assets that are currently in use cannot be deleted. See Asset Dependencies
- Note that deleting an asset is permanent and cannot be undone.